Exhausted and still not done

this is the (left side)inside of my large wardrobe (antique)..Yes I use it for fabric storage..  These are all crambed in without any thought to color and size.  

after 100 comic book boards and separating the yardage.. here comes the 1-3 yard fabric collection.– 

did ya notice there wasn’t much blue??  I thought so.   I noticed it through out all the sorting and folding and couldn’t believe My stash didn’t have but one good yard of dark blue.   Then……yes, I opened the right side of the wardrobe.. sure enough there it WAS and I’m out of comic book boards.    I’m worn out and knocking stuff around with fatigue blinding me.. so I had to quit for the day.    I ate a quick supper and collapsed in my chair for the rest of the day.. 5p.m.  til bedtime.   OK, so I fell asleep in the chair, but it was sooooo comfy!!  And I was Sooooo TIRED.  

The Blue stash and all the smaller sized fabrics will have to wait!   Tomorrow is another day and I need to figure out how to fold without the boards..  I can’t believe I was complaining about not having enough fabric!!   Me thinks my complaining led me into a collecting frenzy and Now I know just how much I do have…

These photos don’t show the fat quarters, charm packs, jelly rolls and Layer cakes  I have left to organize — better start using some of them, too!!    I have the mistery quilt blocks to get done..

 

A Granny’s work is never done.

 

This entry was posted in Morning Coffee. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment