Procrastinating (again)

Mom23 (Robin) sent me a box of orphans and I am getting back into my fabric stash…  Like let’s sort and get some organization done.   Ran out of those little plastic baskets I love for sorting and storage.  Gotta get back to Big lots!  I have a ton of scraps to get sorted  (by color).

I do have lots of orphans to play with.. but then there are my own quilts I’d love to start or finish up..   dscn8494Love me some polka dots..   That group disappeared from the site.. so I guess we are NOT doing it.   But I wanna!!

1try-carpwheelI need more direction.. esp with this one..   I ran out of that red fabric.

mariners-compass All template work that is fun to play with… I so desperately want to do more of the  Mariner’s Compass.  After all I did buy the templates..

But then I’m still recovering  from a nasty bug.. and wanting to try out some new (to us) meals.   The Bang Bang Shrimp was great!!    And the Breakfast in a jar is going over pretty well.   Butternut Squash Soup is on the menu for this week and there is a roasted Chicken recipe that captured my eye–    So I have to make a plan and quit procrastinating..

This entry was posted in Morning Coffee. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Procrastinating (again)

  1. tehachap says:

    I’ve been sorting my scraps — and finishing up the latest quilt. Down to sewing the binding on by hand and it will be DONE! Then to sign the quilt and ship it off to Kansas…

  2. tehachap says:

    Forgot to ask — what is the smallest size scrap you will keep? Do you trim to a usable size before storing the scrap or just put it with other similar colored fabrics? I have four large storage bins, labeled: 1) Blue/Green, 2) Pink/Purple/Red, 3) Orange/Yellow/ Brown, 4) Black/White/Gray. I’ve been working on getting the scraps in the Blue bin cut and sorted. I have the various size cuts in separate large zipper bags, sizing from 1 1/4″, 1 1/2″, 2″, 2 1/2″ 3″, 4″ 5″ 6″ and 7″+. If the scrap is less than the next size up, I store it in the bag for the next size down (i.e., 1 3/4″ goes into the 1 1/2″, etc.).

Leave a Reply

