late night sewing

I found a tut on making rope baskets.. just raw clothes line rope sewn into these nice size baskets…  rope bowl 1

Thus when I couldn’t get to sleep Tues night, I decided to give my machine a work out .    It also was a bit of a challenge and  I just had to see if it was as easy others have stated.    It was!!    rope bowl 2Now I have great little baskets for catching some of my clutter..

Just search the net for “rope baskets”   and you’ll find lots of instructions and tutorials.   Pick your favorite and give this idea a try for some unique little gifts that are fast and inexpensive.

 

This entry was posted in Morning Coffee and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

