hurdles…

It’s been slow going getting these blocks squared/trimmed.  They measure 8.75 at this point.. The template wasn’t very accurate to make a 9.5 block, so Improv time.    I starched them real heavy, pressed and still didn’t have that 9 inch I was hoping for.. It will work out, just have to jump a few Hurdles and Make Do.  DSCN7568I had to eliminate some of the really light/lo contrast blocks.. and will save them for a “soft” quilt project I have on my to do list.

Had a consult with Dr. today on all this debilitating pain I’ve been suffering with.  Just can’t do much without the pain level kicking my butt.   Anyhow, tomorrow (28th)   I’ll have an endoscopy done to check on the Barrett’s Esophageal Syndrome.  Years of GERD left a lot of scar tissue from all the acid in the stomach bubbling up and they want to keep a check on it…

If nothing unusual there, we will see Dr. Crawford, and check out a possibility of scar tissue adhering to the visceral wall.   (scar tissue grows into the lining of the abdominal wall and there can be a bunch of nerves that don’t like it there).   Hoping I’m on my way to being pain free again.    Thankfully we have great drugs these days…and I can get relief with one little pill.

Meanwhile, this is the next step.. sewing four blocks together to form the “star”.  Then they will go up on the design wall for me to arrange in some form that makes sense and looks good 

DSCN7571Will be back in a day or two to let ya know how the body is holding up.. Meanwhile, it’s bed time and I’m ready to collapse.

This entry was posted in Morning Coffee. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

