Fast finish

DSCN7558Isn’t this just a breath of Fresh Air??   I was lucky enough to find the blue background fabric at my Local Quilt Shop.. had the yellow border from left over jelly roll strips.   And the Dresden Plates (3 of them)  were Orphan Blocks.  I believe the fabric is called Lovely.   Sure looks like it from a quilt I made a couple years back.    I just sewed around the outside and inner circle of each plate for a loose quilting effect.   DSCN7560Total time invested  –   less than an hour.     It can be a table runner or a Bed runner for a twin size bed.    I love these little side trips and fast projects.

Now back to those Hunter Blocks.   I’m just over 3/4 of the way of getting the  basic blocks made.. Had to stop and cut more fabric.    (and do a Fast sew to feel like I was making progress)

Loving the last few days of sunshine and warmer weather we’ve been having around here…   Makes me wanna get out the seed catalogs.

This entry was posted in Morning Coffee and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

