Hunter’s Star time

DSCN7539The background fabric arrived and I am cutting the pieces over the week end.  This one is MINE, People.   MINE!!

The individual blocks measure 10.5 inches.. and it takes four of them to make up the star..  so that equals 20.5 x 20.5 inches.   And I am hoping I have enough fabric to make a good size double bed quilt.

Meanwhile a good on-line friend sent me a box full of “orphan Blocks”.   There is a ton/huge stack of  3.5 inch 9 patches that I’ll be enlarging .   I can’t see me making a quilt with something that small..   I’ll be thinking on those blocks for awhile as I need to have a color that will compliment all those blocks.

Meanwhile here are some more of the “orphans” that were in the box.DSCN7538Keeping busy and keeping warm with all these “orphans” to play with..

This entry was posted in Morning Coffee and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

