Home-made Therapy

Stamping, coloring and creating.. It’s my own personal therapy for “those” days.  I just started puttering with a new stamp set.. O’ La La  Chef. from JoAnn’s clearance sale.   Inside I will add a little recipe and gift it to DD’s Co-workers  for this years Christmas Holidays.   The real gift is for ME.. I reap the benefit of exercising my creative side…. Is that the Right or Left Brain exercise??     See, I am exercising!!    

DSCN6554

And  I’m determined to get this Christmas table runner finished.. It’s for Our Own Table!!  Unless I need a quick little gift.   Yes, I do make up small items and re-gift them, or have them on hand for future needs.

DSCN6552

Material is all cut and awaiting the next “clue” for the Mystery Quilt Group at  MSQC…    You’ll need to sign in/ register to find the Group section.   Still not too late to sign in.. No swapping or mailing out of anything.. just go at your own pace and make a  gorgeous quilt.

I found I didn’t have enough backing fabric for the Patch In Time blocks, so I have to go back to the store and grab another 2 yards.. or start piecing some left over fabrics together.   Right now my brain hasn’t conceived a good plan.

don't rush me

Granny Judy

This entry was posted in Morning Coffee. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

