COC(Circle of Caring) finish

at my singer

at my singer

I’ve gone from making circles..   TO>>

construction phase

construction phase

Squares >>>>

connecting

connecting

One big Oblong..>>>> 

Short Twin size

Short Twin size

With borders >>>

Lable = finish

Lable = finish

And ALL  done… with my little lable..      You can’t see it in the photos, but the fabric in the circles has a lot of gold and glitter in them.. Very subtle, but stricking..   Charm pack was   Phoenix by Yuko Hasegawa  at www.rjrfabrics.com      I now wish I had bought two of them…  

One project box empty and waits for more creativity… like the Farmer’s Wife Sample Quilt..  Got the book and working on the templates…. -printing, gluing to heavy ceral box material, then cutting out..  Got a bunch of ThimbleBerries fabric to make blocks from…  ????

Or in the next box… Double Irish Chain quilt… with Shimmering Hot PINKs….. with Kelly greens?? ‘

Or in another box,  Jelly rolls for a scrappy trip around the world…???    

I could list a few more, but I am getting tired thinking of all the boxes and remembering what is in each… gotta go look….

This entry was posted in Morning Coffee. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to COC(Circle of Caring) finish

  1. DD#1 says:

    Very nice! And it seems like you did that rather quickly!? I think I need to make a list of “projects” and then prioritize them for the year. All these new “shiny” things keep distracting me! No new progress on the quilt/crochet. Finished a baby quilt. Made a few baby blankets/burp cloths. Joined a mystery BOM at the FQS (doesn’t start until June). Need to make/add more blocks to our wedding signature quilt (went from being a throw for end of bed to a king-size quilt…lol). Then there’s that basket of hexagons that I need to make more of….and a million other ideas/projects!!

    Happy Valentine’s Day!! Love and miss you!!

Leave a Reply

