Fabric contest

Quilter’s Club of America is having a Contest “Win Free Fabric For Life”.. at least 20 years of Free Fabrics..  Just think of all the Goodies you could make if you were a sewer/quilter/home maker/ etc..

65982_sweeps_grandprize

To enter to win.   Click HERE

It’s always fun to have NEW fabric, so enter everyday…

needlebord1

With everyone avoiding each other because they have a “bug”, it seems I’m in this big ol house all alone, except for the dogs and cats who make the rounds for treats and scratches…I’ve been sneezing, drinking lots of liquids, and having a bit of a sore throat & headache off and on.   (The headache is probably caused by a quilt I am trying to sandwich all by myself. — it is big and awkward to handle)   I am  So ready for that Spring weather and getting outside for some much needed exercise.

Walking on the tread mill is ok, but not as good as heading out the door and into Mama Nature.  I love the little park just a block away.   And so doesn’t the Dogs!!  I can’t get out the door without them rushing me.. Where is That Dog Whisper??   OK, so I need to work with the pooches  a little more..  I am the PACK LEADER… I am the – – – – – Leader??    OK, I do need that Pull back to the house since it is an uphill walk.  It’s just that DRAG down there that keeps me muscles working great!!  (–so far–)

I also have some rubber stamps coming in the mail.   Yes, I went to Ebay and couldn’t resist.  I think I purchased a set of stamps that I already have… forgot to check the inventory before I did some bidding (& won).  I do know someone who stamps and will see if they want a little gifty just because ( I am  dumb and bought another set of the same thing).    

OK, that is Monday’s report of the week end happenings here at Our House.   Off to find a new box of tissues.. Sneezing and icky again today.   GRANNY

This entry was posted in Morning Coffee. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

