Hen N Chicks

Besides the title being a plant.. like below.   It also describes how I am feeling as of late.     

the kids have had lots of company that reminds me of when they were teens and I never knew who would show up at the supper table.   There was always an extra mouth or two that needed food and I never had any left-overs.    Thus those days went by all too fast and I never truly appreciated all the chatter and stories they shared during the meal.      Thankfully, I’ve been able to re-visit those days with the “grown-up”  teens visiting this past week.   

Grateful for the second chance to hug these people from our past.   They grew up well and strong and I am so proud of them.    Sorry No Names, but they know who they are.  

Granny Judy

This entry was posted in Morning Coffee. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

