Thrift Stores

I’ve been hunting for a sewing machine table since I got the new machine _9960.  (No , I don’t have a name for her yet.)   While going to Big Lots store to grab a few things, I saw this “community Thrift shop” store and had to browse around it to see if they had a “table’ that I could use.   Well, no luck finding a sewing machine table or cabinet.. but HONEY!! 

  I did find—

  Chelsea Garden Designed by Margrit Hall.  All Robert Kaufman fabric sold by Peddlers Way Quilt Company..  Its a complete appliqued 9 block quilt(12 inches) with all the fillers and backing fabric.. The pattern (instructions for construction) and flower template included) original cost–around 300$$.. I got it for $125.00

  Just what the label says!! huge roll of vintage fabrics!! Cost to me– $30.00

     This is called Layer Cake Recipe KIT for a Twin size Quilt.  (77×91) Fabrics by Latern Bloom collection & Poppy Collection from Cozy Quilts. com  2007.  It has 30 layer cakes (10×10 inches)  15 Quarter cuts with pattern, border fabric and Backing fabric included.. all for $59.00.   Over $100 if bought new..   

Then at the Check out  I find that Tuesdays are Senior Citizen DISCOUNT DAY……Another $25.00 savings!    YEA for ME.   DD#2 says This should keep me busy for awhile.   UNDERSTATEMENT.

The rain was coming down in torrents, but I have my FABRIC to keep me dry: I’m inside playing in the sewing area.     I love the Thrift shops…even tho I still don’t have a decent sewing table/cabinet.   And I’ll continue looking since  half the fun of hunting for one is the Unexpected bonus’s and BARGAINS.

This entry was posted in Morning Coffee. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thrift Stores

  1. Sharon/DD1 says:

    SCORE!! Love your fabric finds, especially the layer cake.kit- wow! The sewing table will come. Enjoy your fabrics. Love ya!

Leave a Reply

