Sew, rest, knit-REPEAT

Work In Progress… the top photo is the back side of the quilt.. I didn’t have enough of either fabric for the back.. so I combined them in a LARGE 9 patch pattern..  I think this one is gonna be a reversible wonder..  (wonder-which side is the top or which is the bottom) 

 The picture below started off being the top.. I had lots of those 9 patches left over from a swap,,and the  4 blocks were dark enought to hold their own with My blue & brown blocks..walla..we are making a lap size square quilt..!! blues & brown

 Using up left overs doesn’t mean you can’t buy MORE… I ran out of the black, so while at Wally World, I had to pick up another skein of black..and Rust.. And other stuff they had on sale in the yarn section.     MY BAD!!  

Top-down knitting

Rust red & black

Next project has a good start…A stack of 60… Now what is this Granny up to??

I don’t like to be without a project in the waiting, so this week I have decided to finish up some more of those UFO’s  while starting some new things.    I can only work at my quilting for short periods of time, then I have to “sit” and rest the back…while sitting I grab my knitting needles and start another sweater.  Thus you’ll see me throw in some knitting inbetween my quilting… that’s just the way this woman Works.

This entry was posted in Morning Coffee. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

