sew & serge

Let me start off with the serged seat covers made from the sample upholstery fabric I got from Ebay last year.. It was a box of… or LOT of different Samples… some great fabrics, but none I would use in a quilt.        And that  Little Susie Serger was a dream to sew with..cut right thru the thick fabric—“Like Budder”.       I’m sorry I didn’t take a picture of the sewing (INSIDE) of these..

I got my design wall up .

   

I don’t really have a “wall” for my design area.. I do have this hu-mungus wardrobe given to me by my Son..and it acts as a room divider/ fabric storage / design wall.   Oh, that beige thing over on the far left– cat tree with bed for our Fur Babies!! (it’s heated)

 

 

 

I  also got to spend some time in my Sewing Closet… remember this area:

Well, I have a different little project that I’ve been creating “as I GO”  on the side.. almost like an after thought to use up the yellow jelly roll fabric I found on sale at Wally World this last Spring.  

  Whew, That was enough creativity for me……..  Now to do some finishes..  

Hug someone today.. It’s a special gift and You will be an Angel.      GRANNY

This entry was posted in Morning Coffee. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

