It’s finishing time…

Once I figured out the sizes for the plain squares, I was on  a roll and finished my Block of the Month for Jan 2012 @  MSQC.. I’m almost caught up on my List—Late or need to finish NOW..  My block measure 12×12 unfinished.. I believe it’s because I had a larger seam than the 1/4 called for..but all is good as long as I keep that same setting for my seam allowance.   I rather like this block and will be using some of that Vintage/civil war fabrics In my STASH.

 

It is finished, including the label.. Fabric is called Blueberry Crumb Cake.. I did the double slice pattern from a tutorial by Jenny Doan @ missouri Quilt Company.  I stippled all over and tried a swirl pattern (border)..but I still have to practise more.   I got jerky hands!! 

This quilt is large and took up all my sewing space, so It had to get finished before I could sew anything else.  My lil’old machine is happy too!!   She got a good cleaning and day’s rest.

Now I have another little quilt in mind and ready for the machine.. still trying to figure how to put the applique on it.  It’s a rather large applique and I’m thinking I want some “stuffing” for a 3-D effect.

Got to head out this early morning to get some blood work done.. my 6 month check up- wellness clinic.   My cholesterol isn’t behaving..and My thyroid stopped working now.   Nothing to eat or drink before the TEST….  ugh!!    I’ll take along a cuppa and have it right after the vamp’s are done with me.     It’s taking all my will power to stay out of the kitchen!!

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Morning Coffee and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

