Swapin… quilt blocks

 Making 9 patch blocks with this fabric.. made a test block tonight and it turned out really well, esp using more of the blue flower material than the brown back ground..  I need to change the thread color to something with less contrast.  White is standard, but I need it to blend in more, so the grey/blue thread is my choice over the dark Brown .

 

Once I get these blocks made, I’ll be able to get back to quilting a couple of tops/flimsey’s so they will be ready for Christmas.    I have 2 of them sandwiched and ready.

It has gotten pretty cool around here, so I bundled up in my sweats and light jacket..even put on socks!!   If this keeps up, I’ll be getting my electric blanket out and on my bed!   When it gets cold, I want to Hybernate.  I could sleep 16 hours a day without even tryin when the Frost Hits the Pumpkin.  

DD#2 had her CT & X-rays taken of her right leg/knee this afternoon.. and will get into the ortho guy sooner.. I have to check the calendar in the dining area to see when the 21’st is….(instead of the 24th.    There is a Quilt show here on the 23rd thru the 26th..It’s about 5 blocks from here and I really WANT to go.. It’s my first show, other than the Fair Grounds.. If all goes well and I can show something of mine, I’m  thinking of doing an entry….next year!  

This entry was posted in Morning Coffee. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Swapin… quilt blocks

  1. Blondie says:

    good morning, Judy
    quilters must really have more in common than not. After getting caught up on the past two posts here, I had to LOL at the daily deal and ebay. Ebay conversely is NOT my friend but always the first friend I look up when I am needing something fast, and inexpensive -lol again at inexpensive. And it chews up my time so well.
    Hugs to you. Hope your daughter gets on well.
    Blondie

Leave a Reply

