Better Day

It was a pretty good day..and with DD off to work, I got that Good Lookin Guy in the Pink to wait on me.   Yes, He makes a great Nurse/care person.  Even got the yard work done!

 

 clematis11I stepped out on the front porch and grabbed a shot of my  Clematis vine.. this is the early bloomer..later on there should be a dark purple one, then in August the antique, Sweet Honesty, will start blooming.  

DSCN3170  Here is that other care taker I have watching over me.. only SHE thinks I should “scratch”  her belly..  Or was it the Camera she saw that started this posing  Thing?  DSCN3173

Sewing

I still can’t get around to well: it’s all the swelling, bruising, and pain that keeps me from spreading out the fabric and sandwiching it so I can start the quilting phase.. Hoping to get the dark green fabric cut and ready for the borders and figure out the topper pattern soon. 

DSCN4728

 

This entry was posted in Morning Coffee. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

