Quick Pit Stop

World Wide News:   

Osama  is all over the home page and I’m skeptical.. waiting for the DNA proof.  But I do believe the report of the raid and relief all the US citizens feel.   That day (9-11) still lives within my heart as I recall all the lives lost.

In the Kitchen:

I took too much meat out of the freezer for the week end.  Everybody was heading out to eat and nothing got cooked as originally planned… so I fixed 3 meals in one afternoon.   1. beef stroganoff.  2.  meatloaf.   3. Sausage Bisquits.      #1 got ate almost before I finished cooking it!!  The rest has been portioned and frozen for DD#2 while I’m in the recovery from surgery state.

 Frustrated with the uploading of images here this morning.. The file loads, but all I get are red X’s…   

I cleaned up the 1950’s Hi Chair.  It’s part of my whats left of my Antiquing days.    My youngest brother had one exactly like it so I snatched it up over 10 years ago and it has stuck with me… 

My brothers Hi Chair

 The tray needs a fixin, so I may attempt that today…   Otherwise I’ll be working on my Starburst…   GRANNY

This entry was posted in Morning Coffee. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Quick Pit Stop

  1. Blondie says:

    I am really enjoying your blog!

Leave a Reply

