Gellin’

These little squares are givin’ me a headache.. somehow they are Not matching up and coming out even..  I’ve fudged..stretched..scrunched  to get them sewn into a decent looking piece.    Yah, I refused to rip out or redo a 4 patch,,,

Where did I go wrong?

Duh.. I used a 1/2 inch seam on the strips – cut the strips and sewed them together using a 1/4 inch seam.     Not all the seams of the same size go together in the same way.. so it’s streeeetch,,,, scruuuuunch and finally GIVE UP.   

Or… use it as is…??  (picture makes it look good- but it’s crinkley)

I just have to trim the sides and square it up a bit.. Maybe use it as a pillow top or on the back of another quilt..??   HELP!!

Good thing I am Gellin in my Dr. Scholls!!   Otherwise I might give up this quilting thing!

**Note to SELF**

Leave the  seam setting at 1/4 inch

Tape it shut so I don’t make that mistake again!!

This entry was posted in Morning Coffee. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

