WinterTexan Thoughts

My kid tells me I am boring..and neglecting my blog.  “wonder why she would think that?”     OK.. alright…..    I did neglect ya.   That’s cause I can’t do 3 things at once.. and My brain doesn’t wrap around more than 2 things at once.

Texas was a different world.  I didn’t have all the conveniences I was accustomed to having.. and there was just too much to see and do to stay connected to a computer.   So I didn’t miss the conveniences and didn’t spend the extra time on my computer.   I was out and about seeing , doing and shopping.

I did get down to Mexico- Progresso.   And it was just the way I remembered it.. streets crowded with venders hawking their wares, colorful stores to browse and not enough time to take it all in.   Love the little eating places.   They are the drawing spots for tourist-the restaurants. And they are really nice..just not  Luxurious or Posh.   Clean, good service and good food are their best.    Atmosphere is THERE.. well, we were in Mexico..

Prices of everything has gone UP since my last visit in 06.. doubled plus from what I remembered.   Quality same.. very poor.   But careful shopping and knowing what you want ahead of time, should help you avoid the little pitfalls and language barrier.   (psst–medications are really cheap and most don’t need a RX from a doc!!)    No wonder the WinterTexan love going down to MEXICO for shopping.

And Cheap drinks!!!

This entry was posted in Morning Coffee. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

