Mission Accomplished!

Application all filled out, photos taken, id updated and sent in!!   It’s a Border Pass CARD.  Gotta have it if you travel by car into Mexico!!   Mike J.  (bless his heart!)  stuck with me and making sure I got everything right & done..running me to the photo shop for a 5 min passport photo..to the dept of transportation to get an up to date State ID (since I can’t drive), and to the court house,,where they didn’t take the information since I didn’t have my check book (wouldn’t accept cash)  then to the post office, where everything went smoothly and I could use my debit card!!    Whew,  Mission Accomplished!

My helper for today, Salem!  Sitting atop the bookcase looking down at me, like when are ya gonna do something.

My helper for today, Salem! Sitting atop the bookcase looking down at me, like when are ya gonna do something.

Well, after yesterday, I am  doing as little as possible!!    I have been run silly, but feel good since we were able to get everything done that needed to get sent in.   The government is so behind in technology, I don’t know if it will ever catch up..  like they don’t take debit cards/credit cards and can’t take a photo of anyone who applies for a passport.   You have to go to a private shop!!   (and it’s all done digitally there!)  

But, rules are rules and if ya want a passport, you do whatever it takes to get it..    The End Justifies the Means… Granny

This entry was posted in Morning Coffee. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

